Why should municipalities subscribe to renewable energy products or eco-energy?

Make a decision for naturemade-certified energy products to lead local residents and businesses by example. naturemade-certified energy takes you one step closer towards achieving your energy policy goals.

By subscribing to naturemade basic or naturemade star-certified energy products, your municipality accepts responsibility for its environmental policy and leads local residents and businesses by example.

naturemade generates added value for your municipality:

  • Positioning as a sustainable municipality.
  • Formation of a strong identity from a Swiss quality label.
  • Exemplary action for local residents and businesses.
  • Depending on the energy source, greening of existing plants and construction of new eco-power plants in the region.
  • Promotion of local sources of energy.
The municipality of Monte Carasso in Ticino counts on high-quality, naturemade basic-certified energy. (Photo: Bellinzona Turismo)

Communication of subscription to naturemade-certified energy

Use your subscription to naturemade-certified energy in your internal and external communications. The VUE executive office will provide you with support and the requisite aids and guidelines (in german).

Eligibility of naturemade-certified energy for Swiss Energiestadt label requirements

Subscribing to energy products certified under the naturemade basic or naturemade star quality labels counts as a measure for the Swiss Energiestadt label. Please contact your Energiestadt advisor or the VUE executive office for more information.

Wieso soll eine Gemeinde erneuerbare Energieprodukte oder Öko-Energie bestellen?

Entscheiden Sie sich für naturemade zertifizierte Energieprodukte und treten Sie so als Vorbild gegenüber Ihren BürgerInnen auf. naturemade Energie bringt Sie Ihren energiepolitischen Zielen einen Schritt näher.

Mit dem Bezug von naturemade basic oder naturemade star zertifizierten Energieprodukten übernehmen Sie als Gemeinde umweltpolitisch Verantwortung und stärken Ihre Vorbildwirkung gegenüber Bürgerinnen und Bürgern.

naturemade schafft Mehrwert für Ihre Gemeinde:

  • Positionierung als nachhaltige Gemeinde.
  • Identitätsbildung durch Schweizer Gütesiegel.
  • Vorbildwirkung bei den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern.
  • Je nach Bezugsquelle ökologische Aufwertungen bestehender Anlagen und Bau neuer Kraftwerke für Öko-Energie in der Region.
  • Förderung einheimischer Energiequellen.
Die Tessiner Gemeinde Monte Carasso setzt auf zertifizierte Energie in der Qualität naturemade basic. (Bild Bellinzona Turismo)

Kommunikation des Bezugs von naturemade

Nutzen Sie den Bezug von naturemade für Ihre interne und externe Kommunikation. Die Geschäftsstelle des VUE unterstützt sie dabei gerne und stellt Ihnen die nötigen Hilfsmittel und Richtlinien zur Verfügung.

Anrechenbarkeit von naturemade beim Label Energiestadt

Der Bezug von Energieprodukten mit dem Gütesiegel naturemade basic und naturemade star ist beim Label Energiestadt anrechenbar. Informieren Sie sich bei Ihrem Energiestadt-Berater/ Ihrer Energiestadt-Beraterin oder bei der Geschäftsstelle des VUE.