How green is your transport?

Electric vehicles are only climate-friendly if they run on eco-power. By buying an eco-power sticker, you can rest assured that your vehicle travels a defined annual mileage on naturemade star-certified power.

Electromobility, which is becoming more and more popular, is considered an environmentally friendly form of transport, but to fulfil this potential it needs to be combined with eco-power. Whether your transport choice is green or not will largely depend on the type of power you choose to operate your vehicle.

The eco-power sticker is available for the categories electric cars, electric scooters and motorcycles, and electric bicycles. For bicycles the sticker is valid indefinitely. For scooters and motorcycles it is valid for 5000 kilometres, and for electric cars it is available for 2500, 5000 or 10,000 kilometres.

The Association for Environmentally Sound Energy (VUE), which sponsors the naturemade quality label, is one of six partners that work towards sustainable, green mobility by offering the eco-power sticker.

The sticker can be purchased online and at numerous sales outlets in Switzerland. Click here for a list of all suppliers (in german).

An electric car being charged at an EV charging point. (Photo: ewz)

Wie ökologisch sind Sie unterwegs?

Nur mit Ökostrom fahren Elektrofahrzeuge klimaschonend. Mit dem Kauf der Ökostrom-Vignette erhalten Sie die Garantie, dass Ihr Fahrzeug eine definierte Kilometerleistung pro Jahr mit naturemade star zurücklegt.

Die Elektromobilität nimmt zu und gilt als umweltschonend. Wirklich Sinn macht sie aber erst in der Kombination mit Ökostrom. Denn ob Sie sauber unterwegs sind, hängt von der Wahl des Stroms ab, mit dem Ihr Elektrofahrzeug betrieben wird.

Die Vignette gibt es für die Kategorien Elektroautos, Elektroscooter und Elektromotorräder sowie Elektrovelos. Bei Velos gilt sie unbeschränkt, bei Scootern und Motorrädern für 5000 Kilometer, bei Elektroautos ist die Vignette für 2500, 5000 oder 10’000 Kilometer erhältlich.

Der Trägerverein von naturemade, der Verein für umweltgerechte Energie VUE, ist einer von sechs Partnern, die sich mit der Ökostrom-Vignette für eine zukunftsfähige und ökologische Mobilität einsetzen.

Beziehen können Sie die Vignette online und an zahlreichen Verkaufsstellen in der Schweiz. Hier finden Sie eine Liste mit den Bezugsquellen.

Ein Elektrofahrzeug wird an einer Stromtankstelle betankt. (Bild ewz)